Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 17 years ago

Closed 14 years ago

#2694 closed defect (fixed)

"Assign to" defaults to first registered user when using "restrict_owner = true"

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: Eli Carter
Priority: normal Milestone: 0.11
Component: general Version: 0.9.3
Severity: normal Keywords: workflow
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:
Internal Changes:

Description

Using 0.9.3 release, the restrict_owner bug seems to have come back from #1957.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 by Christian Boos, 16 years ago

Keywords: workflow added
Milestone: 0.11

It's not entirely clear for me what is the problem here, seems like the automatic assignment of ownership on ticket creation would rather be due to the component ownership mechanism.

I see at least another related problem: with restrict_owner == true, it's not possible to un-assign a ticket… I suggest adding a blank entry in the drop down list, which should probably be interpreted as a way to move the ticket back to the 'new' state.

Anyway, this needs to be clarified at the occasion of the workflow changes.

comment:2 by Eli Carter, 15 years ago

Owner: changed from Jonas Borgström to Eli Carter
Status: newassigned

comment:3 by Eli Carter, 15 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

You can now (as of [5378] on trunk) customize workflows in Trac. While there is a lot more planned for WorkFlow, I believe this is enough to close this ticket.

WorkFlow allows you to delete the owner on an action, such as the transition to "new" state.

comment:4 by anonymous, 14 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

cdgds dfsgdfsgdf

comment:5 by Remy Blank, 14 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: reopenedclosed

Please stop that.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Eli Carter.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to The owner will be changed from Eli Carter to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.