Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 12 years ago

Closed 12 years ago

Last modified 12 years ago

#6460 closed defect (duplicate)

When you submit a ticket and forget a mandatory field, the contents of the other fields are lost

Reported by: jonasn@… Owned by: Jonas Borgström
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: ticket system Version: 0.10-stable
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: hennnings@…, hakana@… Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:

Description

Instead of displaying an error message only, it should display the newticket template with the forgotten mandatory field clearly marked, and the other fields should contain the same content as when it was submitted.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 by Christian Boos, 12 years ago

Resolution: invalid
Status: newclosed

Did you really created the same ticket twice or was that a bug? (see #6459)

comment:2 by jonasn@…, 12 years ago

Resolution: invalid
Status: closedreopened

I tried to change a word in the other but instead I created a new one. I marked the old one as a duplicate, and i am therefore reopening this one.

comment:3 by Christian Boos, 12 years ago

Resolution: duplicate
Status: reopenedclosed

Yes, I've just seen that you did that.

But in any case, this is a duplicate ;-)

See #4100, implemented for 0.11.

comment:4 by Christian Boos, 12 years ago

Just to be clear: I mean the fix for #4100, which in itself is not exactly a duplicate of this ticket, also takes care of the situation described here.

comment:5 by Christian Boos, 12 years ago

#1146 was the more exact duplicate.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Jonas Borgström.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to as closed The owner will be changed from Jonas Borgström to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.