Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 16 years ago

Closed 15 years ago

#2743 closed enhancement (fixed)

Closing a milestone manually should retarget open tickets to other milestone of choice

Reported by: macke@… Owned by: Matthew Good
Priority: normal Milestone: 0.10
Component: roadmap Version: 0.9.3
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: macke@… Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:
Internal Changes:

Description

This should be very similar to deleting a milestone.

I could not figure out how to do this (the Trac-Trac seems to do this regularly) and I would find really it useful since a lot of issues haven't been fixed when we decide to close/release a milestone.

Attachments (1)

roadmap.patch (669 bytes ) - added by jl 15 years ago.
Change position of name assignment (r3622)

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (7)

comment:1 by Christopher Lenz, 16 years ago

Milestone: 0.10

Yeah, that would be nice. (I thought we already had a ticket for this, but apparently not)

comment:2 by Alec Thomas, 15 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Added in r3372.

comment:3 by jl, 15 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

I tested with r3622 and it is working pretty good.

But when you rename the milestone and "Retarget associated open tickets to milestone" to another milestone at the same time, the open tickets still remain in the just closed milestone.

I think Trac just took the wrong milestone name to update the table. So just a hopefully small problem…

comment:4 by jl, 15 years ago

I just looked at the code and changed the position of the one line, where the milestone.name is assigned. Now it works really fine.

by jl, 15 years ago

Attachment: roadmap.patch added

Change position of name assignment (r3622)

comment:5 by Matthew Good, 15 years ago

Owner: changed from Christopher Lenz to Matthew Good
Status: reopenednew

Ok, let's get this patch in.

comment:6 by Matthew Good, 15 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Ok, patch committed in r3732. Thanks.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Matthew Good.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to The owner will be changed from Matthew Good to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.