Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 14 years ago

Last modified 13 years ago

#7818 new enhancement

Removing items from Admin panel (Users, Milestones, etc) is possible without warning

Reported by: Florian Leeber <florian.leeber@…> Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone: unscheduled
Component: admin/web Version: 0.11.1
Severity: normal Keywords: consider
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:
Internal Changes:

Description

Deleting users and other important data should not be possible without the nagging "Are you sure?" - This is some kind of industry standard, and should prevent accidental deletions. Idea would be to either display a list of items to be removed in a html popup or to go to a second page where only those items marked for deletion can be confirmed.

Attachments (0)

Change History (2)

in reply to:  description comment:1 by Christian Boos, 14 years ago

Keywords: consider added
Milestone: 0.13

Replying to Florian Leeber <florian.leeber@…>:

… or to go to a second page where only those items marked for deletion can be confirmed.

I think we can consider doing this for a future release. Opinions?

comment:2 by Remy Blank, 13 years ago

Milestone: next-major-0.1Xunscheduled

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The ticket will remain with no owner.
The ticket will be disowned.
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'.
The owner will be changed from (none) to anonymous. Next status will be 'assigned'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.