Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 14 years ago

Closed 14 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

#7691 closed defect (fixed)

Data consistency issue when deleting all milestones and creating a new ticket

Reported by: laci@… Owned by: Remy Blank
Priority: normal Milestone: 0.11.2
Component: ticket system Version: 0.11.1
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:
Internal Changes:

Description

Reproduction:

1) Remove all your milestones and retarget your tickets into the empty milestone.

2) Create a new ticket.

3) The new ticket is under a different milestone called "None" than all the other tickets.

The new ticket should be under the empty milestone, not under the "None" milestone.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 by Remy Blank, 14 years ago

Milestone: 0.11.3
Owner: set to Remy Blank

Confirmed on current trunk. It seems that reassigning tickets when deleting a milestone will set the milestone field to the empty string, whereas creating a new ticket when no milestones are defined sets the milestone field to NULL.

I wonder if this has something to do with [7570]. Are you using a fresh checkout from 0.11-stable, or an official release?

in reply to:  1 comment:2 by Remy Blank, 14 years ago

Replying to rblank:

I wonder if this has something to do with [7570].

No, it hasn't. The behavior is the same before that changeset.

comment:3 by Remy Blank, 14 years ago

Milestone: 0.11.30.11.2
Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Fixed in [7581]. Thanks for the bug report.

comment:4 by Christian Boos, 10 years ago

See also #11018. We need to document somewhere what we want it to be. NULL for not yet set, unset or deleted fields seems indeed appropriate.

comment:5 by Remy Blank, 10 years ago

I'm not completely sure anymore about what we want. At some point we had introduced the empty object so that NULL would be read as a "special" string and we would avoid spurious diffs due to NULL ⇔ "" changes, but IIRC this was only for custom fields.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Remy Blank.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to The owner will be changed from Remy Blank to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.