Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 15 years ago

Closed 15 years ago

#7308 closed enhancement (wontfix)

When using the keyboard to create a new ticket, preview is triggered before create

Reported by: wallisa Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: web frontend Version: 0.11rc1
Severity: minor Keywords:
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:
Internal Changes:

Description

When using the keyboard to create a new ticket in trac, and the user hits enter, the preview action is hit rather than the create ticket. When producing many tickets in a row this becomes quite a nuisance. It'd be great of enter submitted the ticket rather than previewed it

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 by Christian Boos, 15 years ago

Milestone: 0.11

No. For the casual user, this would result in tickets created without doing a single preview. We even discussed making the ticket preview a mandatory step.

So the current behavior is a middle term, and I'm for keeping it.

comment:2 by anonymous, 15 years ago

I don't think it's a good idea. If you create many tickets, you make much more errors, it can therefore be correct

in reply to:  1 comment:3 by Emmanuel Blot, 15 years ago

Replying to cboos:

No. For the casual user, this would result in tickets created without doing a single preview. We even discussed making the ticket preview a mandatory step. So the current behavior is a middle term, and I'm for keeping it.

+1: there are far too many ticket badly formatted because they have not been previewed.

Even for intensive Trac users, it is likely to introduce an unexpected camel cased word (which create a fake link) or a bad indentation in lists, for example.

comment:4 by Noah Kantrowitz, 15 years ago

+1 on wontfix, this is why I like Alec's snippet that makes preview mandatory.

in reply to:  4 comment:5 by Christian Boos, 15 years ago

Resolution: wontfix
Status: newclosed

Replying to nkantrowitz:

… this is why I like Alec's snippet that makes preview mandatory.

where's this again?

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The ticket will remain with no owner.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to The owner will be changed from (none) to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.