Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 15 years ago

Closed 15 years ago

#628 closed defect (fixed)

When reassigning a ticket, it is automatically tagged as "accepted" for the new person

Reported by: trac@… Owned by: Jonas Borgström
Priority: normal Milestone: 0.8
Component: ticket system Version: 0.7.1
Severity: major Keywords: ticket assign change
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:

Description

1) Creating a ticket not specifically assigned, ticket is automatically assigned to the default user (user_a@…) based on the component.

2) Change the ticket and reassign it to a new user (user_b@…), the ticket is then displayed as accepted by the second user, even if this user didn't accept it!

Attachments (0)

Change History (2)

comment:1 by Jonas Borgström, 15 years ago

Milestone: 0.8
Status: newassigned

Yes, it's probably better leave status unchanged when a ticket is reassigned.

comment:2 by Jonas Borgström, 15 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

Fixed in [818].

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Jonas Borgström.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to as closed The owner will be changed from Jonas Borgström to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.