Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 13 years ago

Closed 13 years ago

Last modified 13 years ago

#5095 closed defect (fixed)

Deleting reports created from saved queries

Reported by: Emmanuel Blot Owned by: Emmanuel Blot
Priority: normal Milestone: 0.11
Component: report system Version: devel
Severity: minor Keywords:
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:

Description (last modified by Emmanuel Blot)

I may have missed something, but it seems that a report which has been created from a saved query cannot be deleted.

I'm attaching a simple patch, but I may have missed an obvious point.

Attachments (1)

query-5095.patch (1.3 KB ) - added by Emmanuel Blot 13 years ago.
Add a "Delete" button for saved queries

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (10)

by Emmanuel Blot, 13 years ago

Attachment: query-5095.patch added

Add a "Delete" button for saved queries

comment:1 by Emmanuel Blot, 13 years ago

Description: modified (diff)

comment:2 by Christian Boos, 13 years ago

Milestone: 0.11

Well, there's a way, but not that obvious: first edit the report, then clear the query and save, this makes it revert to a "normal" report, that you can then delete.

But you're right, this was simply an oversight, I'll test the patch.

comment:3 by Christian Boos, 13 years ago

Ok for the patch. In addition, you can also take care of the (FIXME Genshi 0.4) part, for the Save… button just before the Delete one.

comment:4 by Emmanuel Blot, 13 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Fixed in [5194]

comment:5 by Christian Boos, 13 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

… and what about the stats?

comment:6 by Christian Boos, 13 years ago

Owner: changed from Matthew Good to Emmanuel Blot
Status: reopenednew

More seriously, I think it's useful if we can see who's working on what.

comment:7 by Christian Boos, 13 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Re-closing with proper ownership.

comment:8 by Christian Boos, 13 years ago

(NB: the new opensource WorkFlow has a change ownership action for this kind of things)

in reply to:  6 comment:9 by Emmanuel Blot, 13 years ago

Replying to cboos:

More seriously, I think it's useful if we can see who's working on what.

I agree. I thought I would be able to change the ownership afterward, but it required to re-open the ticket so I've been lazy. Sorry ;-)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Emmanuel Blot.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to as closed The owner will be changed from Emmanuel Blot to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.