Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 7 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#11533 closed defect (wontfix)

Users removed in batch modification are not notified

Reported by: Ryan J Ollos Owned by: Ryan J Ollos
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: notification Version:
Severity: normal Keywords: batch-modify
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:
Internal Changes:

Description

As noted in comment:19:ticket:2311, changing the ticket owner or removing a user from the CC field does not send a notification to the "outgoing" user, in contrast with standard ticket edits. My initial thought is that batch modification and standard edits should have the same behavior.

Attachments (1)

T11533_notify_previous_owner_or_cc.diff (4.1 KB ) - added by Peter Suter 6 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (11)

comment:1 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Milestone: next-stable-1.0.x1.0.3

comment:2 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Owner: set to Ryan J Ollos
Status: newassigned

comment:3 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Milestone: 1.0.31.0.4

comment:4 by Peter Suter, 6 years ago

In 1.1.3 the old owner (and users removed from CC) are not notified anymore even in normal (non-batch) updates. get_ticket_notification_recipients (changed in #2311 to notify previous owner and users removed from CC) is not used anymore. Instead the TicketOwnerSubscriber and CarbonCopySubscriber are responsible for finding relevant recipients / subscriptions, but they only consider the current (new) owner and CC list.

In th:ticket:6452 the old owner is considered in TicketOwnerSubscriber of th:AnnouncerPlugin. (There it's mentioned that users removed from CC are notified, but I don't think that's the case.)

Alternatively one could add TicketRemovedOwnerSubscriber and RemovedFromCarbonCopySubscriber (similar to TicketPreviousUpdatersSubscriber of comment:35:ticket:4056) although that may be over-complicating things for no reason if there's a consensus that these additional notifications are desirable.

by Peter Suter, 6 years ago

comment:5 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Milestone: 1.0.41.0.5

in reply to:  4 comment:6 by Peter Suter, 6 years ago

Replying to psuter:

In 1.1.3 the old owner (and users removed from CC) are not notified anymore even in normal (non-batch) updates.

See #11933.

comment:7 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Milestone: 1.0.51.0.6

Narrowing focus for 1.0.5.

comment:8 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Milestone: 1.0.61.0.7

comment:9 by Ryan J Ollos, 5 years ago

Milestone: 1.0.71.2

comment:10 by Ryan J Ollos, 5 years ago

Milestone: 1.2
Resolution: wontfix
Status: assignedclosed

Confirmed that on 1.2dev the outgoing owner is notified when a ticket is reassigned, and users removed from the CC list are notified.

Closing this as wontfix for 1.0-stable.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Ryan J Ollos.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to The owner will be changed from Ryan J Ollos to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.