Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

Last modified 9 years ago

#11489 closed enhancement (worksforme)

allow resubmitting changes after "This ticket has been modified by someone else since you started"

Reported by: danielc@… Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: web frontend Version: 0.11.7
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:
Internal Changes:

Description

When editing a ticket that has been changed since the page was loaded, the "This ticket has been modified by someone else since you started" appears. Makes total sense.

What's problematic is there's no way to move forward. (Beside loading the page again in a new tab, redoing your changes and trying to submit again.) And sometimes that needs to be done several times due to commit messages being appended to the ticket, etc.

It would be nice if there was a check box that, in effect, allows the user to say "Thank you for the warning. I still want to save these changes."

I noticed there's a plugin for this, http://trac-hacks.org/wiki/OverrideEditPlugin, but it seems like functionality that should be in the core.

Attachments (0)

Change History (2)

comment:1 by Remy Blank, 9 years ago

Resolution: worksforme
Status: newclosed

This has been fixed in 0.12.x (I don't remember the exact version), with the auto-preview functionality, and 1.0 with improved conflict resolution. It now displays updates to the ticket that happen while editing, and marks possible conflicts in the ticket fields.

Please upgrade.

(EDIT: Specified the right version)

Last edited 9 years ago by Remy Blank (previous) (diff)

comment:2 by Ryan J Ollos, 9 years ago

#7145 was one major ticket related to this functionality that was fixed for 1.0. I'll add a note to the th:OverrideEditPlugin page to indicate that it's no longer needed with Trac 1.0 at least.

Last edited 9 years ago by Ryan J Ollos (previous) (diff)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The ticket will remain with no owner.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to The owner will be changed from (none) to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.