Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 13 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#7196 new enhancement

restrict ticket properties to add/edit only/...

Reported by: Markus.Staab Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone: next-major-releases
Component: ticket system Version:
Severity: normal Keywords: fieldrefactoring
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:
Internal Changes:

Description

would be nice to have the ability to define if a property should be readonly/disabled/not mentioned at all, if in ticket add-mode/edit-mode…

so e.g. the milestone field could be set to edit-mode, so the creator is not able to choose the value for it… this is the intended behavior on t.e.o.

also the priorty field should be set by a developer, so maybe also a restriction to some usertypes would be great..

such restriction would also make sense for other fields and also in other scenarios.

this would improve the user-experience and help also the developer team, because of less misfilled tickets

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 by anonymous, 13 years ago

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed
Type: enhancementtask

dup of #7195 .. sorry browser send error page, so reload created the ticket twice

comment:2 by peterson_eric_d@…, 13 years ago

Resolution: duplicate
Status: closedreopened

This would be helpful. I would like the Reporter field to be ReadOnly and set to the person currently modifing the ticket. Doesn't even need to be shown. Is this possible in the latest release (installed 30 Dec 2008).

I looked over the referenced duplicate ticket and found nothing relating to readonly status of an existing field. Not even anything for a custom field.

comment:3 by Christian Boos, 13 years ago

Keywords: fieldrefactoring added
Milestone: 0.13
Type: taskenhancement

comment:4 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Owner: Christian Boos removed
Status: reopenednew

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The ticket will remain with no owner.
The ticket will be disowned.
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'.
The owner will be changed from (none) to anonymous. Next status will be 'assigned'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.