Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#11647 closed defect (invalid)

"Mark as duplicate of #" appears twice in Batch Modify

Reported by: Sergey Biryukov <sergeybiryukov.ru@…> Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: ticket system Version: 1.0.1
Severity: normal Keywords: batch-modify
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:

Description

If you open Batch Modify for a custom report that includes closed tickets, the "mark as duplicate of #" option is duplicated (see the screenshot).

This was first discovered on WordPress Trac instance (see https://meta.trac.wordpress.org/ticket/504), but it seems to be a Trac issue.

Attachments (1)

trac-11647.png (39.3 KB ) - added by Sergey Biryukov <sergeybiryukov.ru@…> 5 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (6)

by Sergey Biryukov <sergeybiryukov.ru@…>, 5 years ago

Attachment: trac-11647.png added

comment:1 by Jun Omae, 5 years ago

Component: report systemticket system
Keywords: batch-modify added

comment:2 by Jun Omae, 5 years ago

It seems to be a configuration issue in [ticket-workflow] section or a TracDuplicates workflow plugin's issue. Could you please post your [ticket-workflow] settings?

in reply to:  description comment:4 by Peter Suter, 5 years ago

The batch modify UI shows all the workflow actions that can be applied to some shown tickets. If the shown tickets are in different states (open, closed etc.), different sets of actions may be applicable to different tickets. In your case, for the open tickets the action duplicate.name = mark as duplicate of # is shown, and for the closed tickets the action change_to_duplicate.name = mark as duplicate of # is shown. They look the same (because you configured them to look the same) but these are two different actions.

comment:5 by Sergey Biryukov <sergeybiryukov.ru@…>, 5 years ago

Resolution: invalid
Status: newclosed

Makes sense, thanks for the clarification.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The ticket will remain with no owner.
The resolution will be deleted.
to The owner will be changed from (none) to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.