Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 6 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#11340 closed enhancement (duplicate)

Allow default milestone to be set to None from the Milestone admin page

Reported by: Ryan J Ollos Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: admin/web Version: 1.0dev
Severity: normal Keywords: milestone
Cc: Branch:
Release Notes:
API Changes:

Description

It is currently not possible to set the [ticket] default_milestone back to the "empty" milestone from the Milestone Admin page. This can only be done by editing trac.ini: [ticket] default_milestone =

One idea I had to solve this issue is to add a (empty) row to the table.

I'm not sure this is the best solution. Besides making the template code a bit complex, we'd probably need to adjust the milestone count in the header (#11027) to not include the (empty) milestone. This may also give the impression that (empty) is a "real" milestone.

There are some advantages though. After #11018 we could show a true count of tickets that aren't assigned to any milestone. It also avoids adding another button just for unsetting the milestone, which is the only other simple change I can think of to resolve this issue.

I thought we had a ticket for this, but I've been unable to locate it. Perhaps I'm remembering an IRC or mailing list discussion.

Attachments (1)

AddEmptyMilestone.png (51.4 KB ) - added by Ryan J Ollos 6 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (3)

by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Attachment: AddEmptyMilestone.png added

in reply to:  description comment:1 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed

Replying to rjollos:

I thought we had a ticket for this, but I've been unable to locate it. Perhaps I'm remembering an IRC or mailing list discussion.

This is a duplicate of #11300.

comment:2 by Ryan J Ollos, 6 years ago

Milestone: next-dev-1.1.x

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The ticket will remain with no owner.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to as closed The owner will be changed from (none) to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.