Edgewall Software
Modify

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

Last modified 8 years ago

#2885 closed defect (fixed)

Deletion of page versions not hooked by !IWikiChangeListener

Reported by: athomas Owned by: jonas
Priority: normal Milestone: 0.10
Component: wiki system Version: devel
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc:
Release Notes:
API Changes:

Description (last modified by athomas)

There are hooks for page deletion as well as modification and addition, but not deleting a version.

Attachments (2)

wiki-listener-delete-version.diff (2.0 KB) - added by athomas 9 years ago.
Updated patch with additional check
wiki-listener-delete-version.2.diff (1.9 KB) - added by athomas 9 years ago.
Check for version delete before calling, for backwards compatibility

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (9)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by athomas

  • Description modified (diff)

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by eblot

I might be wrong, but page deletion (or version deletion) are not tracked in the DB, so once the page has been deleted, there is no way to know that it has existed at an earlier time. It is therefore not possible for now to obtain this kind of events when the DB is parsed.

comment:3 Changed 9 years ago by eblot

I guess I've missed something if the submitted patch address this issue - please ignore my previous comment ;-)

comment:4 Changed 9 years ago by anonymous

  • Priority changed from normal to highest
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Type changed from defect to task

comment:5 Changed 9 years ago by eblot

  • Priority changed from highest to normal
  • Resolution fixed deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened
  • Type changed from task to defect

Reverting to the previous state, I guess this ticket has been spammed (if not, do no use "anonymous" to change the ticket status).

Changed 9 years ago by athomas

Updated patch with additional check

comment:6 Changed 9 years ago by athomas

Check for existence of wiki_page_version_deleted() before calling, for backwards compatibility.

Changed 9 years ago by athomas

Check for version delete before calling, for backwards compatibility

comment:7 Changed 9 years ago by athomas

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

Added in r3206.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain jonas.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
to The owner will be changed from jonas to the specified user.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.