|Version 3 (modified by 15 years ago) ( diff ),|
This page documents the 1.4 (latest stable) release. Documentation for other releases can be found here.
Deleting a Wiki Page
Existing wiki pages can be completely deleted using the Delete Page or the Delete this Version buttons at the bottom of the wiki page. These buttons are only visible for users with
Note: This is an irreversible operation.
In general, it is recommended to create redirection pages instead of completely deleting an old page, as to not frustrate the visitor with broken links when coming to the site from a search engine. A redirection page is a short page that contains a link such as “See SomeOtherPage”. However, deleting specific versions or even complete pages can make sense to remove spam or other abuse.