basic-workflow is not restored on environment upgrade
|Reported by:||Ryan J Ollos||Owned by:||Ryan J Ollos|
Description (last modified by )
[ticket-workflow] section is restored on environment upgrade, if missing. While the
basic-workflow.ini is used to create the environment, the
original-workflow.ini is used on environment upgrade ([5731#file9]). The
original-workflow.ini does not have a ticket create action (#2045).
It appears to just be a side-effect of the
IEnvironmentSetupParticipant implementation that the
[ticket-workflow] is restored after deleting it. The behavior is rather strange because most likely the user was running
basic-workflow.ini or a custom workflow, but
original-workflow.ini gets restored.
- DONE Add ticket create actions to
- Move handling of upgrade from pre-0.11 to a step in the upgrade module. comment:7:ticket:9023 is relevant to how we handle this.
- Either restore basic-workflow or do nothing when there is no
[ticket-workflow]section in trac.ini. #12642 will handle warnings when there are no workflow actions.