Edit conflict warning messages may not be visible when not in side-by-side edit mode
|Reported by:||Owned by:||Ryan J Ollos|
Repositioned the Edit conflict and Merge warning messages on the Wiki edit page so that they are always visible when the page refreshes.
When in side-by-side edit mode, the warning message is visible to alert the user of an editing conflict, and when merging changes the merge warning message is still visible. All is good so far!
However, when not in side-by-side edit mode, the warning messages may not be visible for either case.
First, the edit conflict warning message is displayed near the submit buttons and when the page refreshes after the user selects Preview page or Submit changes those buttons may not be visible on the page, particularly if the edit area height is a large value.
Second, the warning message that appears after selecting Merge changes is at the same location (top of the page) as when in side-by-side edit mode, however the page is scrolled all the way to the bottom when it refreshes, so the message may not be visible.
Change History (8)
comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by
|Summary:||Edit conflict warning messages are not visible when not in side-by-side edit mode → Edit conflict warning messages may not be visible when not in side-by-side edit mode|
|Type:||enhancement → defect|
comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by
|Release Notes:||modified (diff)|
|Status:||assigned → closed|